SWITCH Lighting Event

go to my website SB1 Photo

IMG_8219

Hello All!

I know, its been quite awhile since I blogged.  Well, Friday I received an unexpected call to shoot an event in Cincinnati at a lighting design showroom.  At first I didn’t think much of it, but when I showed up to the showroom, I must say I was floored by what I saw!  In the Gateway Quarter in Over the Rhine is a store that is truly one of a kind and that you expect to see nestled in SoHo of NYC.  The store is called Switch.  After speaking with the owners Bertie Ray III and Drew Dearwester, I of course dove into google to find  any article or information that I could find about the store.  The lighting is imported from Spain and Italy, is truly one of a kind and a genuine piece of furniture OR a piece of art! Please read this in depth article in TangerineRUSH Magazine to get a good background story. PLEASE head down to Gateway Quarter and check out not only Switch but also all the other great boutiques and restaurants!  Here are just a couple of my favorite images! 🙂

Switch

1207 Vine Street

Cincinnati,OH 45202

Go to SB1 Photo

~ by sb1photo on May 12, 2009.

Leave a comment